Series Home | November 18 Webinar | Past Webinars | Webinar Video Archive | Registration




REGISTRATION
FOR NOVEMBER 18, 2020 WEBINAR

Click here to register for November 18 Webinar: Compliance During a Crisis Session 2: Key Components Recommended for Compliance Programs to Thrive in a Tele-Compliance Environment: with special discounts for PCF & ETHICS members and groups of 3 or more.

COMPLIANCE DURING A CRISIS: FRAMEWORK FOR IMPLEMENTING A TELE-COMPLIANCE SOLUTION
OVERVIEW

Life science companies should consider to continue a tele-compliance component into their operations moving forward. Although the concept of virtual workplace is not new and many have already adopted technology outlets (e.g., Zoom, apps, etc.), how can compliance functions develop a true tele-compliance presence that goes beyond the traditional communication tools? These webinars align to a series of articles in Policy & Medicine Compliance Update (formerly LSCU), which discuss ideas on tools, tactics, and methodologies around tele-compliance as they relate to key operational components, and how compliance functions could incorporate tele-compliance into their overall programs in a cost-effective manner.

Over the last several months, compliance organizations have had to react quickly and adapt to the changing environment shaped by the pandemic. As compliance leaders navigate the "new normal" and the uncertainty of changes still to come, this series provides a long-term strategic plan towards a next-generation operating model.

We are excited to offer this two part series, Compliance During a Crisis: Framework for Implementing a Tele-Compliance Solution. The first session will introduce the concept of transforming compliance data to embark on the journey of a forward-thinking compliance program, regardless of size or maturity: "Where do we start and where do we want to go?". The second will discuss key components that are recommended for compliance programs to thrive in a tele-compliance environment: "How do we get there?"

Join our Industry leaders, below, as they discuss strategies and tools to build a cost-effective more virtual data-driven compliance function to drive operational excellence and ensure ethical communication and interactions with healthcare professionals and patients.

Session 2: Key Components Recommended for Compliance Programs
to Thrive in a Tele-Compliance Environment:


"How Do We Get There?"

Wednesday, November 18, 2020 1:00 pm EST
- CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO -

Can't attend? Register anyway. All registrants will receive a free recording to watch on-demand.

North/South America Time Zones
10:00 am - 11:30 am (Pacific)
11:00 am - 12:30 pm (Mountain)
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm (Central)
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm (Eastern)
EMEA Time Zones
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm (WET)
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm (CEST)
Asia Pac/South Asia Time Zones
10:30 pm - 12:00 am (New Delhi)
Thursday 1:00 am - 2:30 am (Singapore)
Thursday 2:00 am - 3:30 am (Tokyo)

- CLICK HERE for additional webinar and registration information. -

WEBINAR FACULTY

Craig Bleifer, JD
Principal, Craig B. Bleifer, LLC; Former Corporate Vice President, General Counsel, North America, Novo Nordisk; Former Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary, Daiichi Sankyo; Summit, NJ

Michael R. Clarke, JD, CCEP
Vice President, Global Chief Compliance Officer, ConvaTec; Former Vice President, Corporate Compliance, Indivior Inc.; Former Vice President, Ethics & Compliance, Americas, Actavis, Inc.; Former Vice President and Compliance Officer, Biomet Spine & Bone Healing Technologies; Bridgewater, NJ

Karen Lowney
Associate Vice-President, Head of Compliance, Sun Pharma, Princeton, NJ

Jenny McVey, MS, PHD
Compliance Risk Strategy & Management, Novo Nordisk Inc., Compliance Lead, Hands International Editorial Board Member, Policy & Medicine Compliance Update, Princeton, NJ

Michael Jelen, MBA
Director, Berkeley Research Group LLC, Austin, TX (Co-Moderator)

REGISTRATION
FOR NOVEMBER 18, 2020 WEBINAR

Click here to register for November 18 Webinar: Compliance During a Crisis Session 2: Key Components Recommended for Compliance Programs to Thrive in a Tele-Compliance Environment: with special discounts for PCF & ETHICS members and groups of 3 or more.

PURCHASE ACCESS TO VIDEO ARCHIVE OF PAST WEBINARS

Click here to register for the video archive of the previous Pharma/Device Webinars:

  • COVID-19 Webinar Part I: COVID-19 Action Plan for Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Ethics & Compliance Teams
  • COVID-19 Webinar Part II: Managing Pharmaceutical/Device Ethics & Compliance Function Remotely
  • COVID-19 Webinar Part III: US FCPA and Global Anticorruption Update for Pharma & Med Device
  • COVID-19 Webinar Part IV: Challenges Posed by Field, Commercial & Medical Personnel
  • Change to Digital/Virtual Promotional Activities in Response to the COVID-19 Pandemic
  • COVID-19 Webinar Part V: Navigating Clinical Trials During the COVID-19 Pandemic
  • COVID-19 Webinar Part VI: Global Roundtable on Special Issues Raised by the COVID-19 Pandemic for Medical Device Ethics and Compliance Professionals and In-House Counsel
  • Compliance During a Crisis Webinar Session I: Have You Incorporated Tele-Compliance into Your Business Continuity Plans?
SAVE THE DATE
VIRTUAL TWENTY-FIRST ANNUAL PHARMACEUTICAL AND MEDICAL DEVICE COMPLIANCE CONGRESS
Virtual Online Video Event Live and Archived
Sponsored by Pharmaceutical Compliance Forum
Media Partners: Harvard Health Policy Review, Health Affairs and Policy & Medicine Compliance Update
November 4 - 6, 2020
www.PharmaCongress.com





Series Home | November 18 Webinar | Past Webinars | Webinar Video Archive | Registration




© Health Care Conference Administrators
Contact Webmaster